What made Me be a Developer?

What made Me be a Developer?

ยท

3 min read

giphy.webp

So, Hello everyone I'm Aman Janwani a 15-year-old Web Developer from India ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ, Currently studying in Grade 11th.

Let's start with Today's Topic What made Me be a Developer?

I can directly start with What made Me be a Developer. but I think I should start from the beginning as you will understand me better.

My History

Starting from 2019

One day was watching some videos on YouTube with no knowledge of what I have to do in my life & then a random thought came to my mind How these apps are built? Who is the person behind these apps? I then researched the same on YouTube and discovered software engineering. Then it all came to a standstill for a year.

giphy (1).webp

Cut to 2020

Starting of 2020 and also COVID-19 everything was lockdown enjoyed the first month but ofc can spend my 2 years just enjoying it. So after a few days, I remembered My Dream (Developer), and then I searched Google as every beginner does "Best coding languages in 2020?" Results were like 1. Python, 2. Javascript...

So, As everyone do I choose Python as my first programming language. Then one day I have a call with My Brother Sanjay Tholani and I told him about some of my python projects and then I got to know that He is also a Web Developer. Then he introduced me to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript.

So, I followed his guidance and started with Html & Css then JS after some time React JS & Then after some time, I got to know that some YouTubers Organise 5-Day Coding Challenges. Personally, My Favorite was Sonny Sangha. Then my dream changed now I want to win those challenges. So I started working with React JS and by luck, in a few days, Sonny Sangha announced a new Amazon Challenge & I joined that, completed the build, and after a week the results came, and I was in the Runner-ups

But I didn't join at that time. Because remember my goal was winning the challenge so I gave my prize back and started working on personal projects, school, etc.

Then After some months, Sonny Sangha Announced one more 5-Day Challenge Also, the time I worked hard for it completed the build..... And in the last live of the challenge, Sonny Announced the Winner of the challenge, and guess what I WON

ezgif-1-3be210f3cc.gif

His Words :

... & the special person who came in additional afterward when we have done though I said this guy needs to win as well because he deserves it this is Aman Janwani, dude you deserve this completely through and through.

Video Link

After Seeing These results I decided to become a developer. So, I started working on my skills and building more projects.

Today

Now, I'm Working as a Freelance Frontend Web Developer. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Conclusion

In this article, I didn't mention much about my failures (there are many) I just wanna motivate you all and I'm writing this conclusion to tell you that there are not only good times in your journey there are several times where your motivation level is 0%. But at that time, anyone who fights and works hard, I am sure will succeed.

So, This was My Story

Share yours too.

Thank you For Reading ๐Ÿ˜‰

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Aman janwani by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!

ย