Presenting Build Buddy ๐ŸŽ‰!

Presenting Build Buddy ๐ŸŽ‰!

No-Code Digital Portfolio Builder!

ยท

4 min read

Hello Everyone ๐Ÿ‘‹

Build buddy Is One Stop Solution For Digital Portfolios, Where you do not need coding knowledge just create an account and start ๐Ÿš€.

Inspiration

I have seen many developers who dislike writing code for their portfolios & if they like also but they struggle to keep their portfolios up to date. So I thought to Help them Build and Manage their Portfolio Free and Easly

by the way, I'm also that type of person ๐Ÿ˜‚

Problem Statement

As I already told you My project will help users to build their portfolios in minutes & help them to manage them in seconds. many people struggle to build their portfolios and some struggle to manage them.

I came up with a solution for both types of people.

By using Build Buddy you will be able to create portfolios and manage them Easily Also you will get a unique URL for your Portfolio.

How did I build It?

Challenges I Faced

I was new to Database World. So, I faced some problems:

1. Creating Relations in the database

Firstly, was thinking that it's a huge task, I don't know how to create Relations, so would I be able to complete the app?

But I was wrong it's Very Easy to create relations in PlanetScale!

One to One:
model User {
  id      Int      @id @default(autoincrement())
  profile Profile?
}

model Profile {
  id     Int  @id @default(autoincrement())
  user   User @relation(fields: [userId], references: [id])
  userId Int  @unique // relation scalar field (used in the `@relation` attribute above)
}

One-to-one relations Docs

One to Many :
model User {
  id    Int    @id @default(autoincrement())
  posts Post[]
}

model Post {
  id       Int  @id @default(autoincrement())
  author   User @relation(fields: [authorId], references: [id])
  authorId Int
}

One-to-many relations Docs

In my case, I used these Two types of relations

How does it work?

1. Landing page

image.png

2. Login

image.png

This is the custom login page by Next Auth, you can click on Google to log in with your Google account.

You see how it's a very easy login.

3. dashboard

image.png

After you log in you will the dashboard link click on it. Now you can see your build here.

If you didn't create a portfolio yet so it will show start with some templates.

If you have created then it will show a thumbnail of your build by clicking on it you can edit it.

4. Editing Content

image.png

As, you can see there are 6 tabs by clicking on every tab you can edit its content by clicking on About you can edit the name, Position, description, etc.

image.png

by clicking on this button you can see Your Portfolio is live on the internet you can share this link wherever you want.

6. Adding Your Projects

By going on Projects tabs you can even add your projects. You just need to click on Add One more button And then one popup will show up Then you can upload the image, and enter the name, description, and links.

example: image.png

Also, you can add Your Testimonials. Same as Projects.

Deleting feature: Sorry To say but I'm Working on deleting the feature it will be available to you soon ๐Ÿ˜‰

There are more features you can log in and see

Now let's Come On Tech Stack

Tech Used

Database PlanetScale

Framework Next Js

CSS Framework Tailwind CSS

ORM Prisma

Auth Next-Auth

Hosting vercel

Icons React Icons

Database:

I have used PlanetScale As My database with Prisma ORM This Combination is Amazing I would recommend you all to try PlanetScale.

It is easy to learn, Fast & Amazing

Auth:

I Have used NextAuth For Authenticating the User.

Also While building the app I found out one Interesting thing About NextAuth. Its Adapters! NextAuth Adapters Are useful Just need one line of code and BOOM ๐Ÿ’ฅ! Whenever users log in all data will automatically store in your database.

The best thing is That It Supports Prisma That Means It works with PlanetScale. This thing helped me a lot

More features in the queue

  • More New Templates
  • Live Preview
  • Something Amazing ๐Ÿ˜‰

Conclusion

Thank you so much for reading My Article ๐Ÿ˜Š , Also, Thank You to Hashnode & PlanetScale for Organising this Amazing Hackathon I learn a lot of new things.

Also Wating for feedback from you all.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Aman janwani by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!

ย